Skip to Display Options Skip to Main Content
Coronavirus (COVID-19): Get the facts from the NSW Government. View Council's response to COVID-19 and the impact to services and facilities.
Aboriginal Acknowledgement A -  |  A +
Skip Navigation Links Home : : Council : : Have your say : : Resident/Ratepayer Action Groups

Email Link   Resident/Ratepayer Action Groups

Resident and ratepayer action groups provide a strong link between their communities and Council.

These action groups liaise regularly with Council, to present a collective voice for their districts.

They campaign as advocates for their communities on a range of council issues and non-government topics and play leading roles in economic, social and other initiatives to strengthen and advance their areas.

Resident and ratepayer groups are active in 18 of the towns and villages in Tweed Shire:
  • Banora Point & District Residents Association
  • Burringbar Community Association
  • Cabarita Beach / Bogangar Residents Association
  • Casuarina Salt Seaside Residents Association (CASSRA)
  • Chillingham Community Association
  • Chinderah and District Residents Association
  • East Banora Residents Association
  • Fingal Head Community Association
  • Terranora Residents Committee/ Friends of Terranora
  • Hastings Point Residents Group and Progress Association
  • Kingscliff Ratepayers and Progress Association
  • Mooball and District Moovers
  • Murwillumbah Ratepayers and Residents Association
  • Oxley Cove Community Group
  • Piggabeen and Cobaki Progress Assoication
  • Pottsville Community Association Inc
  • Salt Village Residents Association Inc
  • Terranora Residents Committee/Friends of Terranora
  • Tweed District Residents and Ratepayers Association
  • Tumbulgum Community Association
  • Tyalgum District Community Association
  • Uki Village and District Residents Association

Search the Community Directory under Action Groups, to find the resident and ratepayer group for your area.

Last Updated: